It’s been a little over a month since my first book, Night and Day, was released. Family members, friends, people around town, and several members of my husband’s church have now read my baby… ah, my book.

Reactions have ranged from squeals of delight upon simply holding the book in their hands (bless you, Sue, for your enthusiasm), running out and purchasing a dozen copies without knowing whether or not it’s good, bad or mediocre (thank you, Becky, my dear sister-in-law), to blaming their bleary eyes on me due to the fact that my book was too good to put down.  One friend, also a writer, wrote me a glowing review. She said that she wanted Anders for Christmas. This, I like to hear.

Thanks for the flowers, Becky!

Thanks for the flowers, Becky!

A few others don’t seem to be able to look me in the eye. I know, you really don’t want to know what your pastor’s wife thinks about sex. It’s a problem. I realize this.

Other have simply said they read the book. That’s it. This is my least favorite response. Don’t they know they’re driving me crazy?

I want to scream, what did you think of it? Tellllllllll meeeeeeeeeeeeee NOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWW.

I should be confident enough in my writing – in this book, that it doesn’t matter what people think. Plenty of people have loved this book. It would be silly of me to think that everyone is going to like it. I’ve started reading several books that I haven’t cared enough about to finish.  I mean, really… I should be flattered that they cared enough about me to buy the book, and finish reading it, shouldn’t I?

And, if everybody on earth was fluent enough in the skills of communication to eloquently express what they feel, I’d be out of a job, because they’d all be writers, correct?

I love Night and Day. I believe in it. I am confident of my abilities as a writer. I know it’s a great book, a wonderful story, a beautiful romance.

But I really, really want to know what you think… any little thing… a character you liked, a moment when you swooned, a situation you could relate to.  Please, tell me now.

Buy “Night and Day” now at http://www.SecondWindPublishing.com (they have the best price), or http://www.Amazon.com (search for Night and Day by Sherrie Hansen). If you’d like a signed copy, call the Blue Belle Inn B&B and Tea House and we’ll mail you a copy. We accept MC/Visa/AmEx/Disc.

When you’ve read it, please don’t forget to tell me what you think! 🙂

